Please practice self care and reach out to others during the current health crisis. As a community, we are here to provide support and remind each other that we are not alone. #Erasethementalhealthstigma (Watch Video)

If you or someone you know is in crisis, please call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255) or text TALK to 741741

Our Mission

The mission of the SAM Foundation is to prevent suicide through public awareness and education . Our hope is to change the way our communities view mental health and serve as a resource to those who have been affected by suicide. Our target areas include DeKalb, Jackson, Morgan, Madison, Lawrence, Limestone, and Marshall Counties in Alabama and Fulton County in Georgia.

Board Members

Harold Culbert


(256) 565-0952
Email Harold

Vicky Kirby

Vice President of Board

(256) 516-2050
Email Vicky

David Wade

Member of Board

number coming
Email David


Amy Guice

Executive Director

Email Amy

Julie Smith

Georgia Program Coordinator

(678) 249-7680
Email Julie

Nicole Goggans

Alabama Program Coordinator

(256) 630-2070
Email Nicole