Virtual and In-Person Training Sessions – Signup Online

Please consider DONATING to help us prevent suicide through public awareness and education. Our hope is to change the way our communities view mental health and serve as a resource to those who have been affected by suicide.

Public and Professional Trainings 

 Please sign up for our newsletter HERE if you would like monthly updates on available trainings.

August, 2022

Tuesday, August 9, 2022 –    Virtual QPR (Question Persuade, Refer) Training  6:00PM (CST) 7:00 PM (EST) – open to public

Friday, August 26, 2022 –    Mental Wellness Webinar with Solid Ground Counseling  11:00 AM (CST) 12:00 PM (EST)  (90 minutes) 10 available free spots using code SAMFOUND – open to public

September, 2022

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 –    Virtual QPR (Question Persuade, Refer) Training  6:00PM (CST) 7:00 PM (EST) – open to public

Thursday AND Friday  September 15- 16, 2022 – In-person ASIST Training – 9:00 – 5:00 EST (details coming soon) East Cobb Methodist Church Marietta, GA. Made free to everyone through the SAM Foundation’s partnership with COBB Collaborative.

Friday, September 23, 2022 –    Virtual AMSR for outpatient professionals  8:00 AM – 3:30 PM (CST)/9:00 AM  – 4:30PM (EST)

October, 2022

Tuesday, October 11, 2022 –    Virtual QPR (Question Persuade, Refer) Training  6:00PM (CST) 7:00 PM (EST) – open to public

Friday, October 28, 2022 –    Virtual Direct Care AMSR for support staff (3.5 hour training) 8:00 AM – 11:00AM (CST)/9:00 AM  – 12:00PM (EST)

November, 2022

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 –    Virtual QPR (Question Persuade, Refer) Training  6:00PM (CST) 7:00 PM (EST) – open to public

December, 2022

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 –    Virtual QPR (Question Persuade, Refer) Training  6:00PM (CST) 7:00 PM (EST) – open to public

To schedule or sponsor a training for a group, organization or business please email us at info@samfound.org.